Final design part 1

I have created my character for the final scene/ finished piece. I have managed to take the design from my character sheet and turn the character to a 3/4 angel view. This view looks more dynamic and makes the pose strike. Taken from my silhouettes, I have designed my character in this pose as it was the most striking and heroic pose for the soldier.

I like the use of two swords because it shows his skill and strength as the sword on his back would require two hands for a normal person. This would imply his strength over the ordinary soldier. I still have to paint and add a background for the character. My thoughts are to make a couple of pillars in the background that blur out to allow the viewer to focus in on the character, rather than the background.

body-to-design

Leave a Reply

